Book Leak..

Book leak:

Thought I would give one more glance!

This story is not the beginning of my journey, but I do consider it to be the beginning of my transition into something better, something God wanted for me. I never thought I’d get out of my pity party. I never thought I could get past my barriers. But here I am today, looking back on the experiences and thanking God for them, each and every one. They made me stronger; each barrier I overcame made me realize I could do anything I wanted if I had faith in God to open and close doors and mold me into the person He desires I become. I stopped the resistance and became still. 

There is a Bible verse, Psalm 46:10, that states, “Be still and know that I am God.” I never understood what that really meant until halfway through this journey. To tell you the truth, I hate that it took me so long to understand it. May sound crazy to you, but to me, it’s the truth. If I’d been practicing this verse years ago, I probably would have saved myself and many others from all the chaos we’ve endured.

Be still and let God fight your battles. Know that He won’t let anything take place that’s not supposed to happen. If you understand this, you can save yourself a lot of trouble. All the battles we encounter on a daily basis are not ours to fight! They are the Lord’s. We waste our time and become so stressed out when all we have to do is turn it over to God! And trust the process!

 

References:

Kikis World STL (2018).

Leave a comment